Catching Up!

I have been pretty busy lately owing to the vast number of things happening all around me. Consequently, I find it a little taxing to read and write a lot. I think I’d be more regular with my research and writing after about a week. Thus far, forgive me for neglecting this space.

Talking about the recent developments, I was invited by the US Consulate (Mumbai) to interact with Steven A. Cook, the Hasib J. Sabbagh Senior Fellow for Middle Eastern Studies at the Council on Foreign Relations (CFR) and a noted expert on the Arab world and the Middle East. The interaction started off with questions about Saudi Arabia’s influence in Kashmir, the spread of Wahabbism in India and the United States policy towards relations with the Middle Eastern nations as well as with India and Pakistan. There were deliberations about Israel, Palestine, Syria, China and Russia and in about an hour, I got enlightened with a huge aspect of the world-view and the concerns of various nations. I have been meaning to write about it after gaining considerable insight on the subjects that were discussed and I might take some time to get back to you.

For now, I am indebted to the people at the US Consulate for calling me to get together with scholars and experienced professionals and be at par with them during the entire dialogue. It turned out to be an informative interface and I am looking forward to many such experiences in the time to come.

Till then, just wish me luck for everything. The next time I write, you’re going to get something great (:

4 responses to “Catching Up!

  1. Pingback: Wahhabism: The Other Islam! | Read Stuff With Me·

  2. Pingback: Wahabism: The Other Islam·

Come on, Tell me what you think!

